About the Lowcountry Chapter

The Lowcountry Chapter is based in and around Charleston County. This area of the state encompasses portions of the Coastal Plain and Coastal Zone.


Who We Are:

The Lowcountry Chapter is the second largest of our six state chapters, with more than 250 members.  Our leadership team consists of a volunteer Board of Directors.  We generally meet the third Tuesday of the month for a lecture at The Citadel in Charleston, followed by a field trip on Saturday.  Dates vary, so please check our calendar for event details and join us!   You can email us at [email protected]

Lowcountry Board:

President and Rep to State Board – Samantha Porzelt
Vice President – Austin Trousdale
Treasurer – Mary Conley
Lecture and Field Trip Coordinator – Amber Von Harten
Membership – Caroline Wright
Education and Outreach – Lauren Boyd
Grants Coordinator – Matt Johnson
Plant Sale Chair – Eddie Bernard
Plant Sale Volunteer Coordinator – Lisa Cyrulik
Publicity – Laura Moses
Hospitality – Amanda Lyons-Archambault
Board Members at Large – Colette DeGarady, Katie Ellis, Sharleen Johnson, Montana Feix